Our Team

Ghana

Rita Weidinger
Rita Weidinger

Executive Director

Joined in: November 2009
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: rita.weidinger@giz.de
Florian Winckler
Florian Winckler

Deputy Director and Director of Production

Joined in: April 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: florian.winckler@giz.de
Kofi Agyarko Mintah
Kofi Agyarko Mintah

Monitoring & Evaluation Officer

Joined in: July 2011
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: agyarko.mintah@giz.de
Maria Schmidt
Maria Schmidt

Advisor, Sector Organisation

Joined in: January 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: maria.schmidt@giz.de
Juliana Ofori-Karikari
Juliana Ofori-Karikari

Finance and Administration Manager

Joined in: January 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: juliana.ofori-karikari@giz.de
Sylvia Pobee
Sylvia Pobee

Communications Manager

Joined in: April 2014
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: sylvia.pobee@giz.de
Nunana Addo
Nunana Addo

Communications Officer

Joined in: June 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: nunana.addo@giz.de
Julius Abagi Abila
Julius Abagi Abila

Communications Officer

Joined in: June 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: julius.abila@giz.de

Burkina Faso

Salifou Issaka Mohammed
Salifou Issaka Mohammed

Advisor, Production

Joined in: July 2015
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
E-Mail: issaka.salifou@giz.de
Cynthia Al-da Benon
Cynthia Al-da Benon

Training Officer

Joined in: July 2011
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
E-Mail: al-da.benon@giz.de
Caroline Coulibaly
Caroline Coulibaly

Finance and Admin Assistant

Joined in: March 2010
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
E-Mail: caroline.coulibaly@giz.de
Youssoufou Sore
Youssoufou Sore

Advisor, Private Sector Development

Joined in: February 2015
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
E-Mail: youssoufou.sore@giz.de

Côte d‘Ivoire

Nana Adowaa Boateng
Nana Adowaa Boateng

Monitoring & Evaluation and Policy Analysis Manager

Joined in: August 2018
Based at: Abidjan Office, Côte d’Ivoire
E-Mail: nana.boateng2 (@) giz.de
Dr. Bernard Agbo
Dr. Bernard Agbo

Sector Organisation Manager

Joined in: July 2009
Based at: Abidjan Office, Côte d’Ivoire
E-Mail: bernard.agbo@giz.de
Mary Adzanyo
Mary Adzanyo

Director, Private Sector Development

Joined in: November 2009
Based at: Ouagadougou Office, Burkina Faso
E-Mail: mary.adzanyo@giz.de

Germany

Dr. Ulrich Sabel-Koschella
Dr. Ulrich Sabel-Koschella

Head, Key Account Management and Co-financing

Joined in: March 2009
Based at: GIZ Office, Eschborn
E-Mail: ulrich.sabel-koschella@giz.de
Helene Widmer
Helene Widmer

Project Manager

Joined in: September 2012
Based at: GIZ Office, Eschborn
E-Mail: helene.widmer@giz.de
Vanessa Langer
Vanessa Langer

Finance Controller

Joined in: January 2014
Based at: GIZ Office, Eschborn
E-Mail: Vanessa.langer@giz.de