Our Team

Ghana

Rita Weidinger
Rita Weidinger

Executive Director

Joined in: November 2009
Based at: Accra, Ghana
E-Mail: rita.weidinger@giz.de
Juliana Ofori-Karikari
Juliana Ofori-Karikari

Finance and Administration Manager

Joined in: January 2016
Based at: Accra, Ghana
E-Mail: juliana.ofori-karikari@giz.de
Sophia Kamarudeen
Sophia Kamarudeen

Director, Inclusive Business Linkages

Joined in: January 2020
Based at: Accra, Ghana
E-Mail: sophia.kamarudeen@giz.de
Anselm Kofi Taabazuing
Anselm Kofi Taabazuing

Finance and Administration Manager - EU REACH

Joined in:
Based at: Wa, Ghana
E-Mail: anslem.taabazuing@giz.de
Issaka Mohamed Salifou
Issaka Mohamed Salifou

Regional Advisor, Production

Joined in: July 2015
Based at: Accra, Ghana
E-Mail: issaka.saifou@giz.de
Patrick Akuffo
Patrick Akuffo

Finance and Administration Officer

Joined in:
Based at: Accra, Ghana
E-Mail: patrick.akuffo@giz.de
Nunana Addo
Nunana Addo

Advisor, Sector Organisation

Joined in: June 2016
Based at: Accra Office, Ghana
E-Mail: nunana.addo@giz.de
Adiza Amissah Mumuni
Adiza Amissah Mumuni

Communications Officer - EU REACH

Joined in:
Based at: Wa, Ghana
E-Mail: adiza.amissah@giz.de
Prosper Wie
Prosper Wie

Production Advisor - EU REACH

Joined in:
Based at: Wa, Ghana
E-Mail: prosper.wie@giz.de

Burkina Faso

Cynthia Al-da Benon
Cynthia Al-da Benon

Human Capacity Development Manager

Joined in: July 2011
Based at: Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
E-Mail: al-da.benon@giz.de
Viviane Alima M'Boutiki
Viviane Alima M'Boutiki

Human Capacity Development Officer

Joined in:
Based at: Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
E-Mail: alima.mboutiki@giz.de
Caroline Coulibaly
Caroline Coulibaly

Finance and Administration Officer

Joined in: March 2010
Based at: Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
E-Mail: caroline.coulibaly@giz.de

Côte d‘Ivoire

Dr Nana Adowaa Boateng
Dr Nana Adowaa Boateng

Manager, Monitoring & Evaluation and Policy Analysis

Joined in: August 2018
Based at: Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire
E-Mail: nana.boateng@giz.de
Mary Adzanyo
Mary Adzanyo

Director, Private Sector Development

Joined in: November 2009
Based at: Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire
E-Mail: mary.adzanyo@giz.de

Germany

Hannah-Lisa Jahn
Hannah-Lisa Jahn

Finance and Administration Officer

Joined in:
Based at: Eschborn, Germany
E-Mail: hannah-lisa.jahn@giz.de
Maria Schmidt
Maria Schmidt

Advisor, Sector Organisation

Joined in: January 2016
Based at: Eschborn, Germany
E-Mail: maria.schmidt@giz.de